Peugeot 2008 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Ordered the 1.6l diesel EGC Allure in black with the glass roof, sat nav, full leather trim including heated seats...

I have read countless forum posts on here and decided it was time I registered and got a little involved. I find myself watching videos, reading the manual that was posted here, I just can't get enough.

Been told it's about a 3-4 month waiting queue, which I have confirmed to myself reading posts on here as well hah, oh dear. The wait is going to kill me. I'm only one week in too!

As I'm fairly new to new cars, I was wondering how -easy- it would be to change or add something to the order of the car?

Say after reading a post from Allan I am now considering the park assist for the front sensors as I've never had those in a vehicle and they do sound useful.

Is it just a simple case of contacting the dealer as it's in early days and requesting it to be added in, just to pay the difference when it all gets signed over?

Thanks in advance for messages and replies all, it's much appreciated!

Wes

Edited by: Raserei

·
Registered
2,035 Posts
Hi Raserei and welcome to the club.

Phone your dealer asap to add 'park assist' as you won't be able to add it after your 'build' has started.

I don't use the actual parallel parking much; but the front sensors with the system are well worth the cost as they operate automatically and link with the rear sensors to give an 'all round' proximity picture in the main screen.

Good luck with the 'wait'.

Al.

Edited by: allan40alt

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Allan for a fast reply!

Unfortunately for me, I placed the order close to the end of June, now because our dealership have changed their offers, I'm not able to use their June offer in July.Therefore the car would work out quite a bit more expensive on finance (It would also require re-quoting...)