Peugeot 2008 Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All, Newbie here
Just ordered our first Peugeot Car, 2008 1.2 ETG Allure, Nimbus Grey with Sat Nav, Last weekend, does anyone know what sort of delivery time im exspecting, Peugeot gave us an estimate of end of December but was hoping to have delivery before then,

Many thnaks
Dan

·
Registered
284 Posts
Hi, welcome. I ordered mine in May and it took about 7 weeks - far quicker than I was initially told.

Hope you like it - I love mine

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Kate thanks for the info, did you get any weekly feedback from the dealer you ordered from, like say after 2 weeks your car is now been built, etc? Just was going to give them a call to see what stage my car is up to

Thanks Dan

·
Registered
284 Posts
Hi Dan,

I heard nothing for about 3 weeks and then I started calling the dealership to try and get a better idea of timescales (I wasn't impressed to be honest). However by about week 5 the garage had taken on a new sales manager who started calling me weekly to give me an update. It all happened very quickly in the end - he called me on the Wednesday to tell me that the car was in the country and then on Thursday morning to tell me it was on their forecourt (he was quite shocked). It was ready to collect on the Friday.

The dealerships are desperate for good feedback to Peugeot so use it to your advantage - I got free mats and fuel but my 10 year old managed to get half of the Peugeot accessories display for free on collection day

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks Kate spoke to the dealers today all they said was they won't know anything until it's being built, some time in December, all I wanted to know was when they ordered the car as I have no confirmation. Who did you complain to to get the free fuel and mats, was it the dealer you got it from or Peugeot head office? Many thanks Dan

·
Registered
284 Posts