Peugeot 2008 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
<div style="line-height: 16.8px;">I'm new to a 64 plate 2008. 1.6hdi and I'm trying to get used to all it's functions.

<div style="line-height: 16.8px;">

<div style="line-height: 16.8px;">I'm scratching my head when it comes to the start - stop the doesn't want to stop!

<div style="line-height: 16.8px;">I've been through the extensive manual, and I appre
ciate it won't work when the car is not warmed up / demisting.

When the car has warmed up, I come to a halt, put the car in neutral and hold it on the foot break, the green eco light on the dash, flashes twice but nothing happens and car certainly
doesn'tstop.

The manual says if there is a fault with the system the 'eco off' button below the dash should
illuminate..that hasn't happened. I have pressed the eco off button to disable the system then pressed it again to enable the system just in case resetting it would help, but it hasn't made any difference.

Any ideas? I don't want to ring my local dealer and start asking idiot questions! Unfortunately the garage I bought it from is a good hours drive away so they're not easy to ask either.

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
It probably just has insufficient charge in the battery. Take the car on a decent run, around 10 miles on a fast road and then see whether it stops.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Hi Hazelb,
I thought Stop/Start only comes on if you've put the handbrake on? It's never work with just footbrake on for me.

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
Depends. If its a manual you just need to put the car into neutral. No handbrake required.

·
Registered
165 Posts