Peugeot 2008 Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks, I am a newbie here and my 2008 is my first Pug. My wife had a 205 1600 diesel some many years ago and it went on and on and on...I have come from a Nissan Note and have been driving the petrol 1600 Auto. It is a good car but expensive to run an is now 5 years old. Unlike TOH I change more frequently. Cars that is.
I am due to pick up my car tomorrow and it was due three weeks ago but DVLA let their combined brain cell go on holiday so I had my name as address and vice versa requiring a reregister which took me over into my spring holiday.
I have surprised a few people by opting for the 1.2 semi auto but am no longer willing to race the others from the lights or dash onto roundabouts. I am retired and now only drive 15 to 20 thousand miles a year. I may have made a mistake in ordering the sat nav version and after the Nissan one I am now used to it has to be good but the reports are against it.
The car has a stop start engine which is new to me and thinking back over the years when too much stopping and starting was seen as 'bad' because it used more fuel it makes me chuckle about new technology. Look at 1600's in the F1's beating last years speeds!/diagrams.
I have had my one and only knock in almost 50 years of driving a couple of years back when I was T boned going around a roundabout by some guy having problems with his mobile while chomping on his lunch. I decided then to get one of those dash cameras so that the insurance people can see what happened rather than have to work it out from description and drawings.My insurance wanted a knock for knock till I pointed out that the other guy had accepted responsibility and his
insurershad written me saying so.